top of page
  • Writer's picturekaoinspo

parmesan garlic roasted edamame


Full disclosure people... this recipe is one I hadn't tried before today. In fact I had never heard of it until I found it on Pinterest. Pinterest is one of my main sources of inspiration! I love finding pins with recipe ideas, outfit inspiration, pictures of interior designs, cute cats, the list goes on. For all of you visual people out there, I strongly recommend checking out Pinterest if you are ever looking for some inspiration to get creative.

Okay, now back to the recipe... this one caught my eye because my family often eats edamame with dinner. Everyone in my family enjoys it but me; I think it is a texture thing. So you might be wondering why I am making this recipe. What caught my eye with this recipe is that the edamame is roasted which is something I haven't tried before. And even better...its roasted with cheese and garlic. So, I thought I'd give it a try!

Ingredients

- 2 cups raw thawed edamame

- 1 tbsp olive oil

- 1/3 cup parmesan cheese

- 1/2 tsp. garlic powder

- salt to taste

- pepper to taste


How to make it

- preheat oven to 400 degrees

- in a medium bowl combine edamame, olive oil, parmesan, garlic powder, and salt and pepper to taste

- stir until edamame is evenly coated with other ingredients

- line a baking sheet with parchment paper

- spread edamame evenly on parchment paper

- bake in the oven for 13-15 minutes or until cheese is melted or browning (whichever you prefer)

- allow to cool before eating




Finished product



For next time...

There isn't much I would change about this recipe when I make it again. I would add a bit more pepper because I love pepper. Also I will try out some fun variations... see below!!

Variations

After enjoying this yummy edamame for dinner, my mom and I did some brainstorming about fun variations. We came up with a few fun ones to try. Basically you will use a different cheese as a substitute for the parmesan and a different seasoning as a substitute for the garlic powder and the rest stays the same! Here they are...

- monterey jack cheese with smoked paprika

- cheddar cheese with chipotle powder/taco seasoning

All in all

This recipe is super simple with very few ingredients. All in all it probably took me about 20 minutes to make. It is a light side dish to serve with your summer meals, or it could be a healthy snack to munch on. I am excited to try out the variations and see how they taste! Happy Wednesday...Enjoy!

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page