top of page
  • Writer's picturekaoinspo

my first post! welcome



Hello readers! Welcome to my first blog post... Am I doing okay so far? Hope so :-) For those who don't know me, my name is Kelsey Olsen. I am going to be a junior at the College of St. Benedict in the fall and I have finally decided to pursue a major in Nutrition with a concentration in Food Studies and Business.

For a while now I have wanted to create a food blog, and I finally did it! I love to bake and I am learning to cook, so a lot of my blog will be about the food and baked goods I make! I love food photography, and blogging my food will be a good opportunity for me to practice. A lot of the recipes I share on this blog will be ones that my mom has taught me and made for me many times, so I can assure you they are delicious. Also, I will share new recipes that I find and discover are worth sharing with you.

As some of you may know, I also have a passion for lettering, so I will also use my blog as a place to show off my work for those who are interested. If any of the lettering catches your eye and/or if you have a request for lettering you would like made for you, I would be more than happy to share my work with you.

Lastly... I hope to use my blog as a place to organize my thoughts, connect with others, and hopefully provide my readers with some inspiration to get creative... hence kao inspo! Enjoy :)

I would like to give a much needed shoutout to my mom--my fellow foodie who inspires me everyday with her ability to whip up a meal from scratch or throw together a bunch of leftovers and create a yummy lunch or dinner! Thank you for all of your help in the kitchen and the recipes have taught me to make. Also, thanks for being my food photography prop shopping buddy.


Readers--I'm so glad you are here. My first food blog post is coming soon!! Stay tuned.

In the meantime... what inspires you to create? Click on the "get in touch" tab and let me know about your own inspo

176 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page